• 1952

    TSOA Founded in UK

  • 1956

    TSOA Established in USA


  • 1960

    TSOA "established" in Victoria

    The club started in Victoria as the Standard Triumph Car Club of Australia, No. 3 Branch (TR Owners) on February 15th, 1960.

    On August 30th of that year, a Constitution was voted on and the name changed to the Triumph Sports Owners Association, Melbourne Branch.

    Meetings were held at AMI offices in Elizabeth Street. Melbourne

  • 1969

    TRaction Magazine formed

    Marked the transition from the original newsletter to a magazine


  • 1973

    1st 6 Hour relay

    Run and organised by TSOA at Calder Park

  • 1976

    1St Tri-State Meeting

    TSOA from NSW, Vic and S.A meet in Albury


  • 1980

    TSOA National Rallye established

    The National Meeting of all the branches of T.S.O.A. in Australia.  It is now held on a five year rotational basis in each affiliated Australian state.

  • 1981

    Last TR8 Built

    Last Triumph produced marks the end of an Era


  • 1985

    TSOA Incorporated

    The incorporation of the Association in 1985 to become T.S.O.A. (Victoria) Incorporated.

  • 1990

    TSOA joins CPS by VicRoads

    TSOA was approved by the then Motor Registration Branch (VicRoads) to operate the Club Permit Scheme for its members on May 11th., 1990.


  • 2010

    TSOA Celebrates 50 Years

    TSOA 50th Celebration – held at the old AMI headquarters (now Toyota/Lexus) in the city

  • 2020

    TSOA Celebrates 60 Years

    TSOA 60th Celebration – Planned to be held at Ballarat Mercure Hotel – Weekend Drive and Dinner to celebrate, post poned to 2021 due to Covid-19 Restrictions